

## 

Held jointly with Actors, Markets, and Institutions in Developing Countries: A micro-empirical approach (AMID) Marie Curie Initial Training Network and Swedish Development Economics Network

Stockholm, 2-3 June 2010

Wednsday 2<sup>nd</sup> June 2010

× 2 - 44	Registration and refreshments
× 4a, <u>×</u> ×	Dol nfor ed o er Ma e Be er O o ce -? E per en a Ev dence fro r anl nd a Abhijit Banerjee (MIT) Selvan Kumar (Yale University) *Rohini Pande (Harvard University and CEPR) Felix Su (Harvard University)
· · <u>-</u> 2	<b>OrrnoEa Pox ca Econo y of oad n enya</b> *Robin Burgess (London School of Economics and CEPR) Rémi Jedwab (Paris School of Economics) Edward Miguel (University of California, Berkeley) Ameet Morjaria (London School of Economics)
2 2 - 12	Coffee Break
· / - 8	Ed ca ona Coce and coce e cove E peca on of a rn Ev dence on In rai o e o d Dec on and ender D fference Orazio Attanasio (University College London and CEPR) *Katja Kaufmann (Bocconi University)
19:30	Conference Dinner

## Thursday 3rd June 2010

ر ر <u>،</u> ر	<b>el n , , , onā Ca e of O na - rea a ne, -</b> Xin Meng (Australian National University) *Nancy Qian (Yale University) Pierre Yared (Columbia University)
··· <u>·</u> 23	I prov nj Ed ca ona a y ro j En anc nj Co n y Par c pa on e fro a ando ed ēd E per en n I ndone a *Menno Pradhan (VU University Amsterdam and Univ. of Amsterdam) Daniel Suryadarma (Australian National University) Amanda Beatty (World Bank) Rima Prama Artha
<i>12:30</i> – 13:45	Lunch
ં ૨.ન ∸	<b>r an za on and x r o rā ran for a on</b> *Guy Michaels (London School of Economics and CEPR) Ferdinand Rauch (University of Vienna) Stephen J. Redding (London School of Economics and CEPR)
15:00 – 15:15	Coffee
, <u>,</u> <b>2</b>	o en and Deve op en. *Raquel Fernández (New York University and CEPR)

\* Indicates the presenter.

## Ori an zer

**vc en. f c orjan zer** : Esther Duflo (MIT and CEPR), Jakob Svensson (IIES, Stockholm University and CEPR)

**Loca** organ zer : Tessa Bold (IIES, Stockholm University), Jakob Svensson (IIES, Stockholm University) and Annika Andreasson (IIES, Stockholm University).