Fabrizio Zilibotti

Professor and Chair for Macroeconomics and Political Economics, University of Zurich; Scientific Director of the Center of Economics in Society, UBS; and CEPR Research Fellow

Fabrizio Zilibotti is a joint recipient of the 2009 edition of the Yrjö Jahnsson award of the European Economic Association, in recognition of his contribution to the study of economic growth, technological innovation and the positive analysis of welfare state institutions. He is also the first European recipient (joint with Kjetil Storesletten) of the Sun Yefang Award from the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (prize granted in 2012 for the paper Growing Like China).

A former Professor of Economics at University College London and at the Institute of International Economic Studies in Stockholm, he currently holds the Chair of Macroeconomics and Political Economy at the University of Zurich, and is the Scientific Director of the UBS Center of Economics in Society. He is a Fellow of the Econometric Society. He is a regular Visiting Professor at the University of Oslo. He has been the Main Editor of the Journal of the European Economic Association (2009-2014), a former Director and Managing Editor (2002-2006) of the Review of Economic Studies, and an Associate Editor of the Journal of Economic Growth. He is the President Elect of the European Economic Association, of which he will be the President in 2016. He has been the Principal Investigator of an ERC Advanced Grant.

His research interests include economic growth and development (with special focus on China), political economy, macroeconomics, financial economics, and industrial organization. He has published papers in the American Economic Review, Econometrica, Journal of Political Economy, Quarterly Journal of Economics, Review of Economic Studies, Journal of the European Economic Association, Economic Journal, European Economic Review, International Economic Review, Journal of Monetary Economics, Journal of Economic Theory, Journal of Economic Growth. He is a CEPR Research Fellow. In April 2010, he received the Italian Prize "Ciliegia d'Oro", which is assigned to distinguished personalities of the world of culture, science, sport and business born in Emilia Romagna (previous winners include Enzo Ferrari, Luciano Pavarotti and Giulietta Masina).

Content by this Author

Articles by fabriziozilibotti0

Videos by fabriziozilibotti0

21 September 2016, 1976 reads

Talks by fabriziozilibotti0